Memories
Vacation Villa, sleeps 32, in Dewey Beach, Delaware
  • Bedrooms

    15

  • Sleeps

    32

  • Bathrooms

    10

  • Sq. Ft.

    6,000

Guest rating: 5 of 5
Guest stayed:
June 3, 2018
Memories...and lots of them! (by bob e.)
Our group of 20 seniors had a wonderful stay on the Delaware shore. What a great home that easily exceeded our expectations! And the owner and staff could not have made our stay any more comfortable. What minor issues we had were immefiately resonded to, and the evening surprizes (pies and local beers) were very well received. Memories is a gem, very well equipped to meets the needs of a large group, but its design allows for quiet areas as well. One of the best evenings ever, featured a huge bonfire and dinner grilled on the beach! We certainly plan on being back !
Owner's Response: We are so pleased that you had a great time at Memories and look forward to coming back "home" every year! We enjoy having you as our guests and we look forward to your 2019 visit! We hope you make many more "Memories'! Best, Gary and Debbie
Guest rating: 5 of 5
Guest stayed:
February 6, 2018
Perfect!! (by Gwen M.)
Every January, 16 women from five states meet and descend on Rehoboth Beach, DE to reconnect, unwind and enjoy a break from the dreary winter. We’ve chosen to stay at the Memories Beach House on Chicago Street for the last four years. The venue suits our group perfectly, so much so that we’ve decided that coming back to the same place is ideal for what we’re all looking for in our long weekend: accommodates all of us comfortably, with plenty of beds, bathrooms and showers; great proximity to the ocean (just a few houses down the street sit between “our” house and the Atlantic Ocean; and a Great Room that serves as the main venue for our large group. We’ve used the Great Room extensively over the years, doing craft projects, making dinner, watching TV and sharing our stories with each other. There are plenty of seats for all. We’ve used the kitchen for meal prep, and found it easy to follow the rules of the house. The Memories Beach House has proven to be unique, as we want very much to be together in one room for parts of our vacation, and the House has made our trips seem like we’re all coming home, even for a little while. We look forward to more adventures in Rehoboth Beach, DE.
Owner's Response: We are so pleased that you had a great time at Memories and look forward to coming back "home" every year! We enjoy having you as our guests and we look forward to your 2019 visit! We hope you make many more "Memories'! Best, Gary and Debbie
Guest rating: 5 of 5
Guest stayed:
November 24, 2017
Fantastic (by Janet P.)
We ranged in age from 87 to 6 months. Everyone loved the time we were there and hated to leave. The accommodations were perfect and set up to meet our every need. There were thirty two of us and with all of the amenities provided, we didn't need a thing. Thank you so much. Janet Pigott, New Jersey
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. We really appreciate it and look forward to seeing you and your group back at Memories in the future. Best, Gary, Debbie, George and Karen
Guest rating: 5 of 5
Guest stayed:
November 13, 2017
Wonderful for Church Retreats (by Sarah H.)
This house was incredible. It was perfect for our large church group. Our Retreat weekend theme was "Rest and Rejuvenation." This was perfect for us, as we rested, played board games, went into the hot tub, and watched movies. The owner was incredible, and very accommodating. I would highly recommend this house to anyone who asked!
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. We really appreciate it and look forward to seeing you and your group back at Memories in the future. Best, Gary, Debbie, George and Karen
Guest rating: 5 of 5
Guest stayed:
October 16, 2017
House is amAzing and the owners are so accommodating! (by barbara i.)
Fitting all 11 of plus some friends that came for dinner comfortably around that huge table was a Huge bonus. Everything is so well thought out for guests. Really can’t say enough about the owners hospitality and how fun the house and location is!
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. We really appreciate it and look forward to seeing you and your group back at Memories in the future. Best, Gary, Debbie, George and Karen
Guest rating: 5 of 5
Guest stayed:
August 21, 2017
Best Family Reunion so far (by Betty M.)
We needed two houses for our family reunion, so my kids and I stayed nearby in what we called the Boomer House, and named this the Millennials House. Memories House had everything we needed and more. Beds for 30 of my grandkids and their families; a kitchen and great room with a table that seated all of them; roof top pool, hot tub and gathering area with views of the ocean. It was just a short walk to the cleanest beach I've ever seen and The Jolly Trolley stopped right at our corner. Debbie handled all the details and offered helpful suggestions, and Gary was an attentive host, and felt like an old friend. I'm telling all my friends about this great family house.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. We really appreciate it and look forward to seeing you and your group back at Memories in the future. Best, Gary, Debbie, George and Karen
Guest rating: 5 of 5
Guest stayed:
August 15, 2017
AMAZING HOME WITH 5 STAR EVERYTHING.  (by loretta c.)
Debbie and Mr.Talley, Hi. I don't know where to begin....I must start with "thank you" for everything that you and Mr. Talley did for my family. Our stay at the Memories House will never, ever be forgotten. You went above and beyond with every little detail to make our stay perfect. The house was absolutely spectacular. From the giant great room, the dining room table that accommodated my entire family, to the individual suites, and not to mention the unbelievable rooftop deck/jacuzzi/pool. The dipping pool was perfect after a long day at the beach. The individual suites were perfect for all four of our families. (Ages 2-72). The elevator made it easy to bring luggage into the house as well as groceries for the week. And can I mention, George, the caretaker... the sweeter, most attentive person. He was available 24/7 if needed. Debbie-From the moment we spoke, I felt as if I was speaking to a life long friend. You were always warm, friendly, and more than accommodating. You treated me like I was your family...Debbie answered every single question we had about ANYTHING AND EVERYTHING!!! You and Mr. Talley made my mother's dream come true. As I previously mentioned, my mother is a breast cancer survivor and has wanted to do this for the last three years. We were fortunate enough this year, (thanks to you and Mr. Talley) to make her dreams come true and go on a family vacation all together. I am a believer in "paying it forward" and I live my life that way. I never expect anything back from it... Paying it forward came full circle for me and my family...with your kindness and generosity...and it will never be forgotten.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. We really appreciate it and look forward to seeing you and your group back at Memories in the future. Best, Gary, Debbie, George and Karen
Guest rating: 5 of 5
Guest stayed:
July 16, 2017
Wonderful!! (by Theresa B.)
I had a gurp of 22 people stay here for my Wedding. The house was very large and spacoius. Everyone had a great time. The great living room was amazing, perfect for a large party. It was nice having two living spaces so the day of the wedding the groomsmen were downstairs while the bridesmaids were at the top level.Did not get a chance to use the pool since it was cold out, but did use the hot tub which was great (there are 2 of them). I had such a wonderful stay and can't wait to come back!
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. We really appreciate it and look forward to seeing you and your group back at Memories in the future. Best, Gary, Debbie, George and Karen
Guest rating: 5 of 5
Guest stayed:
April 7, 2017
Heavenly! (by Anne D.)
We had a weekend church ladies retreat here, and it was perfect! The house is meticulously clean with tasteful decor. Everyone felt very welcome and super comfortable. Mr. Talley and Debbie were very professional, kind and went out of their way to accomodate our every need. Our first night, we had an issue with the heater. I called the caretaker and it was taken care of immediately. No complaints here! Everything about this place is fabulous!
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. We really appreciate it and look forward to seeing you and your group back at Memories in the future. Best, Gary, Debbie, George and Karen
Guest rating: 5 of 5
Guest stayed:
April 5, 2017
...Second verse; same as the first! (by Brian J.)
This was the second time I brought my team (corporate work team) to Memories. I should note that this is the ONLY home we have ever stayed in twice! This time Mr. Talley waived our rental fee (off season, just like our previous stay). We were responsible for maintenance fees, linen, cleaning, etc, but the actual rental cost was $ 0.00. A really nice touch that the owner offered me during my checkout on our first stay. He said it was his way of living the Warren Buffet mentality of "Price is what you pay, Value is what you get", and he truly appreciated how we treated his multimillion dollar home with respect and left it very tidy. So... here we return, one year later, and the property looked identical. Perfectly maintained (the owner's team has an eye for details: every light bulb works, every drawer and door in the kitchen cabinets is labeled with contents, etc.) Just like I said in my first review, this is not a place for college spring breakers looking to tear up the place. But for families or corporate team building, it's hard to beat! Highly recommend. We'll do it again. Thanks Gary and Team Memories! -Brian
Owner's Response: Thank you Brian for your very kind testimonial. We appreciate it very much. As you mentioned, we try to follow the Warren Buffett Golden Rule of Business which is "treat your customers like partners because that is what they really are!". We call this benefit Customer Appreciation Complementary Rent Time. Our customers receive up to an equal amount of complementary time days as their paid stay days at Memories during other designated times during the off-season. Customers pay no rent-only the out of pocket costs incurred by the owner. This is a way for us to give back to the very people who make it possible for us to own and maintain such a beautiful home. Thank you for choosing Memories for your retreat and we look forward to seeing you back soon! Best, Gary and Team Memories